Who needs printed media when you have formspring?

So I tend to live on Twitter (it’s ridiculously addictive and I have succumbed) and when I’m bored, I invite people to Formspring me, opening myself up to questions of all kinds (I do sometimes get the oddest questions, not that I mind!)

However, the other day what started as a formspring session ended up a interview of sorts with an at-that-time anonymous questioner!

The interviewer turned out to be A. Arora, a Parliamentary intern for the All Parties Parliamentary Group (APPG) for the Great Lakes Region.

He asked some cracking questons which he then blogged so I thought I’d put the interview on here also. Of course, you can always read the original on his very own wordpress if you like.

Whilst I’m doing an update on all things me, I shall be on the panel of the CAFOD exhibition next week in Waterloo on 50 years of Congo independence. Sadly, I do believe this event is closed to the public, but I will be sure to blog all about it (this is a promise).

In the meantime, I would like to point you all to one amazing guy named Chris Jackson.

Chris is running 12 marathons in 12 months to raise money and awareness for Congo on behalf of Amnesty International UK Section.

I met Chris recently when I was on a panel for an Oxfam/Women for Women International event in London (which was attended by none other than Annie Lennox!) and I was truly moved by not only his dedication in raising awareness and making a difference in the DRC but by this challenge he has set himself.

Writing as someone who barely runs to catch a bus, I cannot stress just how amazing and incredibly a challenge this is. Chris is close to reaching his target amount of funds raised. If you’re reading this and feeling particularly generous, kindly head on over to his donation page and pledge a few quid, he’s almost there! Chris will also be running one of these 12 marathons in Congo, a country with very few roads. I can only wish him the best of luck!

xoxo

Jude

1 Comment

Filed under update

One response to “Who needs printed media when you have formspring?

  1. Cheers for the mention and I have to say Chris is amazing for doing what he’s doing.

Leave a Reply

